South Kitsap Fire and Rescue is pleased to offer a variety of public and private CPR classes. We utilize the American Heart Association Heartsaver program as our curriculum.

Pre-registration is required for all courses and can be accomplished during normal business hours either at our Headquarters station (1974 Fircrest DR SE, Port Orchard) or over the phone at 360-871-2411 with a credit card. Our instructors cannot accept payments at the class.

Classes are taught at South Kitsap Fire and Rescue Station 31 at 200 Tremont Street. Parking is limited; however, we have the permission of the Tremont Business complex, which is directly next door, to use their parking lot.

 

Date
Adult CPR
Pediatric CPR
Saturday, January 7, 2017
9:00 am
 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017  
6:00 pm
 Saturday, February 04, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, March 04, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, April 01, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Wednesday, April 19, 2017  
6:00 pm
 Saturday, May 06, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, June 03, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Wednesday, July 19, 2017  
6:00 pm
 Saturday, August 05, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, September 02, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, October 07, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Wednesday, October 18, 2017  
6:00 pm
 Saturday, November 04, 2017
9:00 am
 
 Saturday, December 02, 2017
9:00 am
 

 

Class Descriptions (SKFR does not offer Heartsaver Basic Life Support (BLS) First Aid CPR and AED courses and does not fulfill professional nursing requirements.)

Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED ($60.00)

This 4 hours course is for anyone with limited or no medical training who needs a course completion card. Video-based, instructor-led, this course that teaches students critical skills needed to respond to and manage an emergency until emergency medical services arrive. Skills covered in this course include first aid; choking relief in adults, children, and infants. Each student will receive a two-year card and a student workbook with this class

Heartsaver Pediatric CPR AED ($60.00)

This three-hour class is designed to meet the regulatory requirements for childcare workers in all 50 United States. It teaches childcare providers and others to respond to and manage illnesses and injuries in a child or infant in the first few minutes until professional help arrive. The course covers modules Child/Infant CPR AED.